top of page

 SEPO 2023 Election: Candidates 

Sunshine Estates Property Owners, Inc., (SEPO)

governs Sunshine Country Club Estates (SCCE).

Sent 2023-01-12: CORRECTION - REMINDER: Meet and Greet today (01-12-23) @ 2 PM in Retzlaff Hall - 

Just a reminder. There will be a Meet and Greet today (01-12-23) at 2:00 in @ Retzlaff Hall. It will be an opportunity to meet the board candidates and ask them any questions you may have.

- Jill Ventrello

Sent 2023-01-07: SEPO 2023 Election: List of Candidates Posted - 

The announcement below was posted outside the SEPO Office on Jan 6, 2023.

Sent 2023-01-06: Meet and Greet - 

Meet and Greet event happening on Thursday the12th at 2:00 pm in the hall. It's an opportunity for the board candidates to introduce themselves and for residents to ask questions of them.


Some members of the Board will also be in attendance if you have questions about the ballots you will be receiving soon.


It is being sponsored by the Women's Club. Refreshments will be provided. We would appreciate those of you who can donate cookies.

- Jill Ventrello     Women's Club Activities Director

Sent 2022-12-20: Nominating Committee Announce - SEPO Board Candidate and BIOs for 2023 Board Election - 

The SEPO Board Nomination Committee, consisting of Janis McFee, Derek McFee, Sue Swidryk, Marian Young, are pleased to submit the following Candidates names, in alphabetical order: Linda Davis, Jim Kennedy, Thomas Perrier, Lyn Swonger and Frank Tewell, for the 2023 election of the SEPO Board of Directors.

All candidates have been interviewed by one or more Nominating Committee members and were considered by this Committee for nomination based upon their responses to the questions asked of them. We have attached the BIOs we received from each Candidate.

We are pleased to announce the SEPO Residents who met the requirements and are in good standing in the Sunshine Estates Community. We encourage the current Board of Directors to include their names in the 2023 ballot. The Nominating Committee will make that motion during the January 2023 SEPO Residents & Directors meeting.


Linda Davis
Jim Kennedy
Thomas Perrier
Lyn Swonger
Frank Tewell

This announcement, along with the Candidates’ BIOs, are being posted outside the SEPO Office and on the Sunshine Web site (see below) today.

Please Contact Janis McFee with any questions.


Each Candidate's BIO is listed below (in alphabetical order)

bottom of page